FIFA World Cup List of Winners !How many teams won the world cup?

FIFA World Cup List Winners

FIFA world cup list of winners! How many teams won the world cup? It might be a bigger question. Some of us have thousand of question which country won the world cup? Which country won the world cup how many times? Besides which are the title holder of the world cup. And you might have the question which country won in which year? To be honest, we are ready to solve your all answer what you actually want to know.

FIFA World Cup List Winners

In the below, there is a FIFA world cup list of winners. On the basis of the consecutive year, FIFA world cup winner has been given in the below.

FIFA World Cup List of Winners

2018 Russia
2014 BrazilGermanyGermany 1-0 Argentina
2010 South AfricaSpainSpain 1-0 Netherlands
2006 GermanyItaly1-1, then Italy beat France 5-3 in penalties
2002 Japan / S. KoreaBrazilBrazil 2-0 Germany
1998 FranceFranceFrance 3-0 Brazil
1994 USABrazil0-0, then Brazil defeated Italy 3-2 in penalties
1990 ItalyGermanyGermany 1-0 Argentina
1986 MexicoArgentinaArgentina 3-2 Germany
1982 SpainItalyItaly 3-1 Germany
1978 ArgentinaArgentinaArgentina 3-1 Holland
1974 GermanyGermanyGermany 2-1 Holland
1970 MexicoBrazilBrazil 4-1 Italy
1966 EnglandEnglandEngland 4-2 Germany
1962 ChileBrazilBrazil 3-1 Czechoslovakia
1958 SwedenBrazilBrazil 5-2 Sweden
1954 SwitzerlandGermanyGermany 3-2 Hungary
1950 BrazilUruguayUruguay 2-1 Brazil
1946not held
1942not held
1938 FranceItalyItaly 4-2 Hungary
1934 ItalyItalyItaly 2-1 Czechoslovakia
1930 UruguayUruguayUruguay 4-2 Argentina

How many teams have won the world cup?

Many of the nations have participated since the world cup has started. Throughout the world cup history, it is so many indeed. Many of the teams fought for the world cup. Besides, many of the renowned world best players have participated in this global tournament.

In fact, many of the players dream to represent their nations globally through this tournament. The matter is that, so many have joined but some of them succeeded finally. It is to notify that till now only 8 teams are lucky enough to win this glorious global tournament.

Out of the 8 teams, 3 nations won it for once. On the other hand, 2 teams won this glorious global tournament for twice. Besides, 2 teams won it for 4 times and only one team got the world cup for the 4 times.

FIFA World Cup List Winners

In the below, FIFA world cup list of winners are stated on the basis of the highest contender of the world cup.

Country                   YearWining Times
Brazil(1958, 1962, 1970, 2002, 2002)5 times                    
Italy(1934, 1938, 1982, 2006)4 times                            
Germany(1954, 1974, 1990, 2014)4 times                          
Argentina(1978, 1986)2 times
Uruguay(1930, 1950)2 times
England19661 time
France19981 time
Spain20101 time

It is to inform you that it is the 21st world cup where the tournament was started in 1930. FIFA world cup held in an interval of 4 years. Previously, out of 20 times, we got a FIFA world cup list of winners. 

If we look forward to the title winner, it was not that much easy to win the title. We think with this FIFA world cup list of winners we could able to provide a clear idea about the FIFA world cup winner. And we could solve the question of your How many teams have won the world cup through the FIFA world cup list of winners.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here